Take Action: Local Elected Officials

Have something on your mind? Need an important issue addressed by your elected officials? Want them to take up an issue important to you, your neighborhood or the community? Find contact information for local elected officials in Charlotte and Mecklenburg County below.

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center

600 E. 4thStreet
Charlotte, NC 28202-2244
View in Google Maps

Charlotte City Council

Mayor Anthony R. Foxx
Telephone: 704-336-2241
mayor@charlottenc.gov

Mayor Pro Tem Patrick D. Cannon
At-Large
704-336-7400
MayorProTemCannon@gmail.com

Claire Green Fallon
Council Member At-Large
704-336-6105
cfallon@charlottenc.gov

David Howard
Council Member At-Large
704-336-4099
info@davidhowardclt.com

Beth Pickering
Council Member At-Large
704-336-5285
bpickering@charlottenc.gov

Patsy B. Kinsey
Council Member, District 1
704-336-3432 or 704-376-5367
pkinsey@charlottenc.gov

James E. Mitchell, Jr.
Council Member, District 2
704-336-3424
JamesDistrict2@aol.com

LaWana Mayfield
Council Member, District 3
704-336-3435
lmayfield@charlottenc.gov

Michael D. Barnes
Council Member, District 4
704-509-6141
barnesdistrict4@aol.com

John N. Autry
Council Member, District 5
704-336-2777
jautry@charlottenc.gov

Andy Dulin
Council Member, District 6
704-968-8776
adulin1@carolina.rr.com

Warren Cooksey
Council Member, District 7
704-347-0420
warren@warrencooksey.com

Mecklenburg County Board of Commissioners

Pat Cotham
Chairman
patricia.cotham@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Kim Ratliff
Vice Chairman
kim.ratliff@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Trevor Fuller 
At Large
trevor.fuller@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Karen Bentley
District 1
704-432-3997
karen.bentley@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Vilma Leake
District 2
704-336-2088
vilma.leake@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

George Dunlap
District 3
704-336-4419
george.dunlap@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Dumont Clark
District 4
704-331-1051
dumontclarke@mvalaw.com

Matthew Ridenhour
District 5
matthew.ridenhour@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Bill James
District 6
704-336-2573
Wjames@carolina.rr.com

Last updated: Dec. 13, 2012